Breakfast: November, 9

Now those pancakes weren’t actually my breakfast ’cause it’s almost impossible to get fresh strawberries at this time a year. The Strawberry Shortcake Mountain were something I had a while back, but I just wanted to share the delightful recipe with you. So simply, yet oh so good.. Here’s what I really had for breakfast today – also something very taste-y:

Fresh Pear 4-grain Porridge

30g four-grain mix (oats, rye flakes, barley flakes, wheat flakes)

120g water

100g soy milk

100g ripe pear, diced (about 1/2 pear)

dash of salt

sweetener

Just mixed everything together and cooked it on the stove until the texture was to my liking.

Topped with

65g soy yogurt

15g pomegranate seeds

Sprinkle of cinnamon

First time I tried pear in my oatmeal. I like it! at231 kcal.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast: November, 9

Leave a Reply

