Breakfast: October, 17

This was one of the best breakfasts ever. I was in the mood for two different kinds of oatmeal this morning and so I thought; why wait ’til tomorrow to have the second one? So what did I do: I split my serving of overnight oats in the form of five-grain oatmeal in to two portions and made both of the oatmeal bowls I wanted. The watermelon I ate on the side was another thing bought at the “farmers market”. It was surprisingly tastety even though it’s not in season. Please feel free to ignore my feets on the picture – what can I say! I’m not a professional photographer nor did I ever claim to be oneūüėČ

Carrot Cake Oatmeal:

1/2 serving Five Grain Oatmeal

35g carrots

35g apples (I use Pink Ladys – they’re the best in my oppinion)

17 drops coconut essence

The oatmeal I cooked the night before. Then in the morning I added shredded carrot and apple plus coconut essence and heated everything in a pan on the stove (I saved some of the apple and carrot for garnishing the oatmeal).

Other 1/2 serving five-grain oatmeal

42g banana (a few slices on top of the oatmeal and the rest in a bowl)

45g watermelon

A both sweet and savory breakfast, at 347 kcal.

Leave a Reply

