Chocolate Banana No-Milk Shake

I could write a seemingly endless paragraph describing just how good this smoothie/ shake is but I won’t. Instead I will just tell you that you haven’t lived until you’ve tried this and then let you judge yourself. Just something I threw together this afternoon and I’m already addicted. Probably better than chocolate milkshake, since I don’t like milkshake, but it’s what I imagine a good milkshake would taste like. You will use up all your bananas in no time. Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you.

Ingredients:

1 small banana (mine was 79g)

scant 1 tbsp sojaprotein (or other protein powder – 3g)

97g frozen strawberries

1 tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder (6g)

1/4 tsp vanilla extract

70g soy milk

Blend everything together. Nothing fancy here.

Makes one really thick, reeally delicious serving, at 161 kcal.

Leave a Reply

