Just wanted to show you…

what I bought on my trip to the farmer’s market today. I love walking through the big halls and looking at all the fresh fruit and vegetables, herbs and spices and other delicious things. Things I bought was; sweet potatoes (going to try a new recipe for curry soup), a nice and juicy grapefruit, avocados, pomegranates (they’re huge! like, monster-huge!!), red and yellow grape tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, a big of healthy “candy (walnut-almond stuffed dates and figs). Also got a sample in the mail containing a little bag of “FiberHusk” for gluten-free baking and such. I already know which recipe I’m going to make with this, so look forward for a recipe for gluten-free bread!

11.11.2011

Leave a Reply

