Breakfast: November, 12

My internet has been acting crazy. I apologize for not posting, but here’s an update.. My breakfast was inspired by this, but really I just threw whatever I had together in a bowl. I only had the “regular” quinoa but next time I think I will use black or a mixture of black, red and white.. Also I would probably use more berries, but I didn’t really have any so it was kind of a no-way-out solution.

Warm and Nutty Cinnamon Quinoa

60g soy milk

80g water

a dash of salt

40g quinoa

1/4 tsp cinnamon (or more!)

Mix-ins:

5g almonds (toasted would’ve been divine!)

6g raspberries

16g strawberries

5g blueberries

Combine milk, water and quinoa in a small saucepan. Bring to a boil over high heat. When boiling, reduce hear to medium-low; cover and let simmer 15 minutes or until most of the liquid is absorbed

Turn off heat and let stand covered 5 minutes.

Stir in berries (or any fruit really! I bet peaches would be really nice) and cinnamon, transfer to a bowl. Top with almonds (or other nuts – pecans or walnuts would be good) and serve immidiately.

First time I had quinoa for breakfast. Really liked it, and it kept me full for hours! at 202 kcal.

Leave a Reply

