Big Contemplatings

To everyone out there reading my blog (or not reading it…)

I apologize for me being absent for so long but truth is I’ve been comtemplating whether or not to contonue this blog. Though I’ve decided to keeo blogging I want to share a piece of myself with you. I don’t know if anyone will read this, or if anyone even cares about the person behind this blog, but to be honest that really isn’t important to my. I’m doing this for myself. I’m doing this as a challenge to push myself waaay beyond my comfort zone; telling people I hardly know – or the people I do know too – something about myself.

I have an eating disorder. I have had it for many years, but for the past two years I have really struggled to get by. BUt now I’ve decided once and for all that I’m going to get rid of this monster that’s always in my head, making me feel guilty even though I don’t deserve such criticism.

So that’s that. Like I said I don’t know if anyone reads this, but like I alwso said I do not care much because this was a challenge to myself and I’m doing it for me, to push myself out of my comfort zone. And I am proud of myself!😉

That being said, this blog is going to change a little bit. I will still be posting healthy, yummy recipes but I’m also going to talk about my journey towards beating this ed monster. I’m also going to talk about my life, myself and my daily thoughts and struggles. And don’t be surprised if sometime in (the far out) future I’ll be posting a yummy, carb- and sugar-loaded cake recipe or two😉

6 thoughts on “Big Contemplatings

  1. Hej Amelia,
    Jeg læser din blog og har savnet dine indlæg. Jeg synes det er modigt at dele ‘hele din person’ med os læsere og det skal du endelig gøre. Jeg holder mest af de blogge, hvor man kan ‘mærke’ personen bag. Det forsøger jeg også selv at efterleve ved at dele nedturerne (det giver nemlig også mig selv noget i sidste ende).
    Jeg ser frem til fortsat at læse med her på bloggen.
    Tak for din åbenhed og jeg tror, du bliver glad for din beslutning – du har i hvert fald al mulig grund til at være stolt!
    KH
    – frk. sveske

    • Tak for din fine kommentar – det varmer virkelig og giver én lyst til at dele mere af sig selv.
      Jeg er glad for at du nyder at læser mine indlæg, og jeg skal nok vende stærkt igen!😉
      Igen mange tak for dine søde ord; jeg tror også selv, at jeg bliver glad for det. Det er hårdt, men det er jo det bedste i længden🙂

  2. Hi girl,

    I read your blog and sometimes leave a comment.
    I’m happy you’re so honest about yourself. I have an ED too but I’m totally fighting against it.
    I do love your recipes but I actually was a bit worried about the things you ate, because it was so low in calories. A lunch (like your raw lunch plate) with only 157 kcal isn’t a lunch… That’s more like a snack or something. I’m sorry I never said this earlier.

    Do you have professional help?

    I’m sure you are able to fight against that monster. You need this, your body needs this. You deserve so much better!

    You can do it!

    • Thank so ever so much. I’m happy to hear that you like my recipes.
      And thank you for sharing your “story” with me – I’m glad that you’re fighting against it just like I will do from now on.
      For the past year and a half I’ve been trying to get help but the system here in Denmark is f*cked up and they won’t pay for my treatment, and I can’t afford it myself. So right now I’m struggling all along – with help from my mother.
      But thanks against; I can’t even describe how happy your comment made me – and it made me feel less alone in all of this🙂

  3. Hej🙂

    Jeg synes simpelthen det er så godt at høre, at du har taget det valg – det er jo som bekendt det første (og absolut altafgørende) skridt i retningen mod at få det bedre. Derudover er det jo bare så fantastisk flot, at du deler det her på bloggen. Du kan være en kæmpe inspiration for andre i samme situation. Du har meget respekt fra mig i hvert fald! Jeg håber på alt det bedste for dig, og at du kan få sluppet af med ‘monsteret’ – det skal ikke have lov til at overtage dit liv.

    Mange hilsner fra Anna

    • Blev helt glad da jeg læste din kommentar; mange tak fordi du gad bruge noget af din tid på at skrive til mig.
      Det var også noget af en overvindelse for mig at skrive noget så personligt om mig selv, så det er bare så dejligt at få så god respons – det giver mig bare mod til at dele endnu mere😉 Mit håb er bare at jeg kan inspirere andre, så det er kun godt at få af vide.

Leave a Reply

