Coconut Stir-Fry w/ Brussel Sprouts

Jeg kan faktisk rigtig godt lide rosenkål – dette til trods for at jeg første gang smagte det, da jeg var meget spiseforstyrret og dette var det eneste (udover 45g kalkunbryst) jeg spiste juleaften. Da jeg forleden dag så rosenkålen i supermarkedet røg det så med ned i kurven og her til aften, blev det til denne ret (med lidt soya-kylling ved siden af).

Ingredients:

200g broccoli

75g brussel sprouts

75g red bell pepper

1 1/2 tsp fresh ginger root

1 tsp curry

100 ml coconut milk light

Rinse the broccoli. Cut the florets into smaller parts and chop the stalk. Cut the brussel sprouts into quarts and the bell pepper into stalks.

Peel and shred the ginger root.

Heat some oil in a wok pan. Fry the broccoli for about a minute. Add brussel sprouts and bell pepper and roast for another minute. Add curry powder and ginger, stir.

Add coconut milk. Bring to a boil and let simmer for 4-5 minutes.

Eat it as it is, or serve on top of rice (I made up a batch of cauliflower rice)

Makes two servings

Leave a Reply

